Kate Weiser 3

It was time for another trip to Kate Weiser!  I tried five new flavors and got the mint one again just to see what it would be like this time.  I noticed during this visit that not only does Kate Weiser have truffles, but they also have ice cream, candy bars, hot chocolate and chocolate bacon.  I was so focused on the truffles during my previous visits, I had overlooked all the choices!  I, of course, will have to go back and try something new but this trip was for more truffles.

    Caramelized Pineapple – “dulcey blond chocolate, dark caramel, sweet pineapple”

I did not have high hopes for this truffle.  I love pineapple, but I am not a fan of fake fruit flavors (which you tend to get in boxes of Russell Stover, etc.), so this was a wonderful, unexpected surprise!  It was very tasty and I can’t wait to have another one.

    Key Lime Pie – “white chocolate, graham cracker, key lime pate de fruit”

I was not sure how well this would work in truffle form, but it was delicious!  I am beginning to think I will have to reconsider my stance on not liking white chocolate…

    Peanut Brittle – “milk chocolate peanut butter gianduja, brittle crunch”

I was pretty excited about this one.  I was sure it would be fantastic, and while it was good it was a bit of a let down.  Not bad, just not a great as I had hoped.

    Truffle Honey – “milk chocolate, truffle honey”

This was pretty awful.  I love honey, so I was surprised that I disliked this so much.  Now I will say, one of my best friends loved this one, so different people have different tastes I suppose.

    Raspberry – “dark chocolate, raspberry pate de fruit”

This was tasty.  I like dark chocolate and there was just a hint of raspberry so it was not too overpowering.

Fresh Mint – “white chocolate, mint leaves”

Sadly, this one was still weak.  I will probably continue to try it every time I go just to see if it is ever as good as that first time…


Leave a comment